Book Week 2019

A weeks ago we had book week.

We voted for six different books. They were picture information books. The book titles are OUR BIRDS, MAKE BELIEVE, Waves, Sorry day, Bouncing Back and the Happiness Box. A good information book consists of information about the subject, medium length paragraphs and some photos or illustrations. I thought Make Believe was a good information book because it had relative information, good illustrations and perfectly sized paragraphs.

In the end Make believe won the vote.On Friday was dress up day and I dressed up as Scooby Doo from the Scooby Doo comics and my friend Michael dressed up as Michael from some book.

I enjoyed book week and I hope you did too.What did you like about book week?

2 thoughts on “Book Week 2019”

  1. Hi Dylan it’s Leila your blog buddy from 5B. Your blog is very descriptive and detailed. My favourite book was Sorry Day then Make believe. I really enjoyed book week and I hope you did.
    Leila

  2. Hi Dylan,
    My favourite part of book week was the visit that we had from the author of Thai-Riffic and don’t follow vee.
    From Zac

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *